You might not want certain staff to see features in Finance. Access Level feature allows you to make certain features inaccessible to selected users. Users can be tied to access level in Settings > Staff > Update > Access Level. A single user can have multiple access levels.

Add Access Level


  1. Find Settings on Navigation Bar located on the left side of the screen > Navigate to General
  2. Under General, click Access Level > click Add New
  3. In the Name field, enter the Name
  4. In the Description field, describe Access Level
  5. In the Status field, set slider under Status to Active
  6. In the Access field, choose Access
  7. In the Overview Access field, choose Overview Access
  8. Click Save

Update Access Level


  1. Find Settings on Navigation Bar located on the left side of the screen > Navigate to General
  2. Under General, click Access Level > Click Update > Update the required fields
  3. Click Save

As a general note, if any changes is made on access level, please take the following steps:

  1. Some features might still be hidden even after access level is updated. This is due to cache.
  2. Once an access level is updated, log out of the portal
  3. Clear your cache. Close your browser
  4. Open browser in incognito mode
  5. Log in staff portal
  6. The feature will appear

Delete Access Level


  1. Find Settings on Navigation Bar located on the left side of the screen > Navigate to General
  2. Under General, click Access Level> Click Delete
  3. On delete confirmation prompt, click Delete

 

 

 

Comments are closed